Final Program Now Available!

Don’t forget to sign up for the Awards Dinner (includes 1 hour of OPEN BAR!) and other special events!

Contact Starleetah at to add the dinner to your existing registration. You can also sign up when you pick up your registration.

We hope to see you soon!

Network and learn about the latest research from chemical professionals across the Northeastern Region! The sessions will cover a broad range of topics from aerogels to forensic science to cannabis chemistry and many others. With a variety of parallel tracks, there will be a session for everyone! NERM will feature distinguished speakers including Nobel Laureate Joachim Frank and the winner of the 2019 Buck-Whitney award.

Students are strongly encouraged to participate and NERM will include leadership training programs, a poster session and opportunities to present a talk. There will be an Exposition floor holding up to 50 exhibits to talk to vendors about their latest products and connect with companies and universities for partnerships. NERM 2019 is hosted by the Eastern New York chapter, which comprises a healthy mix of academic, government and industrial members across all disciplines of chemistry. The section is striving to maintain that diverse population of professionals and students for NERM 2019.

NERM 2019 welcomes our plenary speaker Nobel Laureate Dr. Joachim Frank, who will give a much anticipated talk on “Single-particle cryo-EM: Visualization of biological molecules in their native states.”


Congratulations to Dr. Benjamin J. Wiley for winning the 2019 Buck-Whitney Award!

Benjamin J. Wiley, Ph.D.

Benjamin J. Wiley, Ph.D.

Congratulations to Amy Matts for winning the Award for Excellence in High School Teaching!

Amy Matts - Spackenkill High School, Poughkeepsie, NY

Amy Matts - Spackenkill High School, Poughkeepsie, NY

Congratulations to Dr. Reginald Rogers for winning the Stanley C. Israel Award!

Reginald E. Rogers, Jr., Ph.D.

Reginald E. Rogers, Jr., Ph.D.

Congratulations to Jeff Chin for winning the E. Ann Nalley Northeast Region Award!

Jefferson Chin, Pfizer, Groton CT

Jefferson Chin, Pfizer, Groton CT

Where will we be hosting?

June 23rd to June 26th at the Saratoga Hilton and Saratoga Springs City Center located at 534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866.  Make sure to check back with us soon for more information!

Who will be presenting?

Nobel Laureate Joachim Frank has agreed to serve as the plenary speaker for NERM 2019!  Make sure to attend to hear from our esteemed speaker.

NERM 2019 will also feature speakers that were previous Buck-Whitney Award winners such as Jack Freed (1981), Frank Bright (1999), Thomas Szyperski (2003), and Stan Wong (2009). Yogi Surendranath will present a keynote address for undergraduate students.

Read more about these esteemed speakers here.

Exhibitors & Sponsors Attending

Gold Sponsors


Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Friends of NERM 2019

IonSense 425x156.jpg


If you signed up at the exhibition or as a sponsor and want to see your logo here, just send it to

Need more information?

For more information until the website is finished, please use the “Contact Us” page under the “About” tab above.